June 22 - 25, 2017 - Celebrating 11 Years!

More details...

Motorcycle Mojo

CONTESTS AND AWARDS

ATLANTICADE AWARDS and CONTEST WINNERS:

The Ben Richard Memorial Award



The Ben Richard Memorial Award is presented each year to an individual who has enjoyed many miles of open highway with the wind in their face. Ben Richard was a Moncton native who was an active rider until he was in his 90's. His passion and longevity for riding is thought to be unmatched in New Brunswick. Ben passed away a few years back but his treasured Harley Davidson is still on display each year at ATLANTICADE. We know his spirit for adventure and socializing with fellow bikers is present during the festival.

So if you know someone who has many years in the seat and many miles on the road please send us a nomination email with some details on why this individual is deserving of this, our most Prestigious Atlanticade Award. The winner will be chosen just prior to the event and presented at the Awards Breakfast. (Note: Nominee must be someone attending the event).

Previous Winners

2016 - Ian Henderson, Charlottetown, PEI
2015 - Keith Anderson, Moncton, NB
2014 - Skip Bearisto, Summerside, PEI
2013- Harry Watts of Kitchener, Ont
2012 Winner - Zeke Eaton of Summerside, PE
2011 Winner - Trapper Cane of Drayton, Ont.
2010 Winner - Merritt Keith of Saint John, NB

2009 Winner - Warren (Smokey) Schella of Moncton, NB

2008 Winner - J.P. Arsenault of Moncton, NB

2007 Winner - John Johnson of Moncton, NB

The Rino Fournier Memorial Award 


 Longest Distance Rider - Male

The Rino Fournier Memorial Award is presented each year to a male rider who travels the greatest distance to attend the event. Rino was a riding buddy of Ben's and together they put many highway miles behind them. Rino made several trips from his Moncton home to the west coast and was a regular visitor to Laconia. His grandson Matt Hicks, son of ATLANTICADE chairman Dale Hicks, was strapped on his grandfather's Harley before he could walk. Matt purchased his own ride in the summer of 2010 and shares the love of the open rode while remembering his grandfather who died of cancer a few years back.

So if you are coming from “far away” as they say, then please drop by the registration desk during the event and submit your name for consideration. This Award is also presented during the Awards Breakfast.

Previous Winners

2016 Winner - Patrick Duplesis, Langdon, Alberta
2015 Winner - George Toms, Florida
2014 Winners - Bill Reynolds, Cold Lake AB (Canada)
and Steve Price, Memphis, Tenn (USA)
2013 Winner - Barry Leclair of Fort Nelson, BC
2012 Winner - Ira Rosnel of Alaska
2011 Winner - Alan Ginsbury of Vancouver, B.C.
2010 Winner - John McInnis of Manitoba, Alberta
2009 Winner - Jeff Vint, Alberta
2008 - Paddy Tyson of Ireland

In 2017, The Belt Drive Betty Longest Distance Rider Award was changed to:

GAIL NEILSON MEMORIAL AWARD

The Longest Distance Rider - Female

The "Gail Neilson Memorial Award" is presented each year to a female rider who travels the greatest distance to attend the event and is awarded in memory of this well-known New Brunswick female motorcycle rider who passed away on May 18th, 2017.

Gail, who was born and raised in Campbellton, N.B., zipped around town in her younger years on a moped. In 1987, Gail’s son Randy took her for a spin on the back of his new Harley Davidson and she immediately was hooked. The following year both Gail and her husband Ian took the motorcycle safety course and she purchased her first motorcycle, a 650 Suzuki Savage. She would go on to purchase five Harleys over the course of her riding career.

Gail’s daughter-in-law, Marjorie, was a member of the Motor Maids organization. In 1990 Gail also joined the group becoming one of the early New Brunswick members of the organization. She attended her first convention in Emporia, Kansas the following year. Over the years she traveled to 16 Motor Maid gatherings across North America including the 2015 event held in Moncton where she received her Silver Life Award recognizing her 25-year membership. Her last convention was in Santa Fe, New Mexico in 2016.

Over the years she received several long-distance rider awards. Therefore it is only fitting to have the female long-distance award, given each year to an ATLANTICADE participant, now named in Gail’s honor.

 BELT DRIVE BETTY LONGEST DISTANCE RIDER

2016 Winner - Myrna Bragg, Eastbrook, Maine, USA
2015 Winner - Julie Sculland, Pakenham, Ontario
2014 Winner - Cathy Caseley, Mill Bay, BC
2013 Winner- Nicole Munns of Brantford, Ontario
2012 Winner - Hazel Ibbs of Campbell River, BC

Show and Shine "Best-in-Show" 

2016 - Guy Savard, Montreal, Que, 2013 Harley Road King

Still Running After All These Years

2016 - Graig Ward, 1958 Ariel Cyclone





Copyright © 2007-2017 Atlanticade. All Rights Reserved.

Site by BiGi Solutions

plus de détails...

Motorcycle Tour Guide Nova Scotia

CONCOURS ET PRIX
ATLANTICADE CONCOURS ET PRIX

Le prix Mémorial Ben Richard 

Le Prix Mémorial Ben Richard est présenté chaque année à un individu qui a apprécié beaucoup de millages de route avec la face au vent. Ben Richard était natif de Moncton et a conduit ça moto jusqu'à ce qu’il était dans ses 90 ans. On pense que sa passion et longévité de conduire une moto soit incomparable dans le Nouveau Brunswick. Ben est décédé quelques années passées mais son Harley-Davidson est exposé chaque année à ATLANTICADE. Nous savons que son esprit pour l'aventure et de socialiser avec d’autres motocyclistes est présent pendant le festival.

Alors, si vous connaissez quelqu'un qui a plusieurs années d’expérience de conduite de moto et qui a mis beaucoup de millage sur la route, envoyez-nous un courriel de nomination avec quelques détails sur pourquoi cet individu mérite ce Prix. Le gagnant sera choisi juste avant l'événement et sera présenté le Prix au Petit-déjeuner de remise des prix le dimanche matin. (Note : la personne nominée doit participer à l'événement).

2016 - Ian Henderson, Charlottetown, PEI
2015 - Keith Anderson, Moncton, NB
2014 - Skip Bearisto, Summerside, PEI
2013- Harry Watts of Kitchener, Ont
2012 Winner - Zeke Eaton of Summerside, PE
2011 Winner - Trapper Cane of Drayton, Ont.
2010 Winner - Merritt Keith of Saint John, NB

2009 Winner - Warren (Smokey) Schella of Moncton, NB

2008 Winner - J.P. Arsenault of Moncton, NB

2007 Winner - John Johnson of Moncton, NB

Le prix Mémorial Rino Fournier 

Longest Distance Rider - Male
Le Prix Mémorial Rino Fournier est présenté chaque année au motocycliste qui à parcouru la plus grande distance pour participer à l'événement. Rino était un copain de Ben et ensemble ils ont mis beaucoup de millage de route en moto. Rino a fait plusieurs voyages de sa domicile de Moncton à la côte ouest et était un visitait régulièrement à Laconia. Son petit-fils Matt Hicks, le fils du président d’ATLANTICADE Dale Hicks, a embarqué sur le Harley de son grand-père avant même qu'il puisse marcher. Matt a acheté sa propre moto en été 2010 et partage l'amour de la route en se souvenant de son grand-père qui est mort du cancer quelques années passées.

Alors, si vous venez de loin, venez vous présenter au bureau d'inscription pendant l'événement et soumettez votre nom afin que nous puissions vous considérer pour le prix. Ce prix sera aussi présenté au Petit-déjeuner de remise des prix le dimanche matin.

Previous Winners

2016 Winner - Patrick Duplesis, Langdon, Alberta
2015 Winner - George Toms, Florida
2014 Winners - Bill Reynolds, Cold Lake AB (Canada)
and Steve Price, Memphis, Tenn (USA)
2013 Winner - Barry Leclair of Fort Nelson, BC
2012 Winner - Ira Rosnel of Alaska
2011 Winner - Alan Ginsbury of Vancouver, B.C.
2010 Winner - John McInnis of Manitoba, Alberta
2009 Winner - Jeff Vint, Alberta
2008 - Paddy Tyson of Ireland

En 2017, The Belt Drive Betty Longest Distance Rider Award a été changé en:

Le Prix Mémorial Gail Neilson


Le "Prix commémoratif Gail Neilson" est décerné au cavalier féminin qui a parcouru la plus longue distance de l'événement et est remis en mémoire de ce célèbre motocycliste du Nouveau-Brunswick décédé le 18 mai 2017.


Gail, qui est née et a grandi à Campbellton, N.B., a été glissée dans la ville pendant ses années plus jeunes sur un cyclomoteur. En 1987, le fils de Gail, Randy, l'a emmenée pour son tour sur son nouveau Harley Davidson et elle a immédiatement été accrochée. L'année suivante, Gail et son mari Ian ont suivi le cours de sécurité pour motocyclette et elle a acheté sa première moto, un 650 Suzuki Savage. Elle continuera à acheter cinq Harleys au cours de sa carrière dans la circonscription.

La belle-mère de Gail, Marjorie, était membre de l'organisation Motor Maids. En 1990, Gail a également rejoint le groupe devenant l'un des premiers membres du Nouveau-Brunswick de l'organisation. Elle a assisté à sa première convention à Emporia, Kansas l'année suivante. Au cours des années, elle a voyagé dans 16 rassemblements Motor Maid en Amérique du Nord, y compris l'événement 2015 tenu à Moncton, où elle a reçu son Silver Life Award en reconnaissant son adhésion de 25 ans. Sa dernière convention était à Santa Fe, au Nouveau-Mexique en 2016.

Au fil des années, elle a reçu plusieurs prix de coureur de longue distance. Par conséquent, il est juste d'avoir le prix féminin longue distance, chaque année à un participant ATLANTICADE, maintenant nommé à l'honneur de Gail.

BELT DRIVE BETTY LONGEST DISTANCE RIDER

2016 Winner - Myrna Bragg, Eastbrook, Maine, USA
2015 Winner - Julie Sculland, Pakenham, Ontario
2014 Winner - Cathy Caseley, Mill Bay, BC
2013 Winner- Nicole Munns of Brantford, Ontario
2012 Winner - Hazel Ibbs of Campbell River, BC

Show and Shine "Best-in-Show" 

2016 - Guy Savard, Montreal, Que, 2013 Harley Road King

Still Running After All These Years

2016 - Graig Ward, 1958 Ariel Cyclone

Parade of Lights - Big Bikes and Little Trikes

2016 - Big Bike Winner - Troy Lohnes, Halifax, NS




Venez joindre notre group facebook





Copyright © 2007-2011 Atlanticade. Tous droits réservés.

Site par BiGi Solutions